Phone: +91-9810157471, +919910022135 (Delhi, India) Email:

Its About Rising to the Challenge

Academic Council

Dr. M. Ponnavaikko

Dr. Murugesan Ponnavaikko has been an Academician, Consultant and Administrator for over 44 years and Vice-Chancellor in three Universities. Now he is the Vice Chancellor at SRM University . He is also the Chairperson of IEEE India Council for the years 2013 and 2014.

Prior to this he was the Founder Director at Tamil Virtual University, and an expert on the Committee on ‘National Initiatives on Engineering Experimentation’, constituted by the AICTE. Among other awards, he was conferred the Knights of Sovereign order of Princes and Knights of Antarcticland and the Lifetime Achievement Award by the International Association of Educators for World Peace, Hunstsville, Alabama, USA.

Dr. R. Nandagopal

Dr. R. Nandagopal, presently the Director of PSG Institute of Management , has over 25 years of experience in academics, consulting for governments and policy-making. He is also the Chairman of the South Asian Council of Accreditation for Business Schools and Program.

He is a Member on Board of Studies in Management at various State Universities and autonomous institutions across India A few of the recognitions confirmed on him include, ‘The Best Management Teacher Award’ in Strategic Management, 2009. Fellow Membership by All India Management Association, 2007. British Council Fellowship in Advanced Management Program, University of Leeds, UK,1988.

Dr. K.P. Singh

Dr. K.P. Singh - a post-graduate of JNU & Doctorate from University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA has been the Dean at Gautam Buddha University. He has been restructuring academic as well administrative domains to facilitate learning environments and excellence in Education.

He established the School of Buddhist Studies, School of Law, Justice and Governance, and redesigned the School of Humanities and Social Sciences at Gautam Buddha University. Dr. Singh has been honored by the President of India with the National Dinkar Sahitya Award in 2012.

Dr.Shabistan Gaffar

Dr. Gaffar is the President of All India Confederation for Women's Empowerment Through Education (AICWETE). She has been the former Chairperson of Girls Education, National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions, Govt of India and is the Managing Director at Indian Institute of Women’s Studies.

She was also conferred the “Sir Syed Excellence Award for Female Education” for her outstanding contribution in the field of minority women’s empowerment from Aligarh University.

Become A Member

All professionals and academics may apply to become a Professional Member of the IEF. These memberships are reserved for professionals and individuals in the sector and are offered from a one year period to a life membership. Established academic institutions, corporates in the education sector, and similar institutions are invited to apply for the Institutional membership. .